User guide

Log in to the M2E Pro customer account

Your customer account is automatically created on the Clients Portal when you start registering M2E Pro. To complete the signup, you only need to follow the activation link that we’ll send to your email.

Anytime later you can edit your account details like email and password in the My profile section. There you can also set preferences for receiving notifications from us.

Connect your Extension Key to M2E Pro

To work properly, your M2E Pro must be associated with an Extension Key — a unique identifier of each extension installation. 

Extension Key undergoes validation based on your domain name and IP address to prevent inconsistent access to your data. It also protects from the risk of synchronization being performed from several instances simultaneously.

Your Extension Key is generated on the Clients Portal automatically after registering M2E Pro. Find it under the Extensions tab.

To connect it to the app, copy the Key and add it to your M2E Pro following this path:

  • Magento v.1.x: System > Configuration > M2E Pro > Billing Info

  • Magento v.2.x: eBay/Amazon/Walmart > Configuration > Settings > License

Click Use Another Key, paste your Extension Key and Confirm the changes.

If you re-install M2E Pro, the Extension Key will automatically be created and connected to your M2E Pro customer account.

You need to obtain a new Extension Key whenever you change your domain name or server. You should delete the old Key once you connect the new one with M2E Pro.

If M2E Pro detects an IP address not associated with your Extension Key, you’ll get a notification about it in your customer account and via email.

Choose your M2E Pro Plan

Free trial period

All new M2E Pro customers have a 30-day free trial period. To get it started:

  1. register your customer account

  2. get an Extension Key

  3. complete the initial set-up of M2E Pro

You can create a subscription during your trial period for uninterrupted service. The billing will start only after the trial is over.

Plans & pricing

M2E Pro provides pre-paid subscription Plans. The pricing is based on sales your get from all connected Channel Accounts within a billing period. It includes shipment and taxes, however, excludes refunds and Amazon FBA orders.

The billing period is set to 30 or 365 days for the Monthly and Annual Plans respectively.

The Monthly subscription will be a good choice if your sales are always in a fixed range.

The Annual subscription will cover the excess monthly sales during the year and free you of the additional monthly cost. Also, you’ll get discounted rate on the Plan of your choice if you pay yearly. 

Check our website for more info about M2E Pro Plans.

Remember that all pricing and sales allowance limits (GVM) are based on the base currency you use.

Create subscription

1. Navigate to the Subscription tab and click Subscribe.

2. Review the Channel accounts you want to cover. 

You will be able to manage them later under the Accounts tab.

3. Select the currency for your account billing. 

Please note that base currency cannot be changed after the subscription activation.

4. Choose a Monthly or Annual Plan and total monthly/yearly sales allowance (GMV).

Total Sales Allowance is the maximum sales amount included in your subscription Plan.

5. Add the suitable payment method: debit/credit card, PayPal, or Bank Transfer (for Annual Plans only).

6. Provide email to receive invoices.

7. Click Complete.

The subscription will be automatically activated after your free trial ends.

Manage subscription

You can change your Plan whenever you need. For this, click Change on the Subscription page. 

Your Subscription will be upgraded right after you pay the Plan cost difference. If you request a Plan downgrade, it will take effect in the next billing period.

Subscription will be deactivated if the payment system is failed to collect the service fee. To reactivate the Subscription, make sure a valid Payment Method is set, then click Activate under the Subscription tab. The Service will be automatically activated once the amount due is collected.

To terminate the Subscription, click Cancel. After you submit the request, our Billing Team will get in touch with you to confirm the details.

Track your billing history

Under the History tab you can keep track of the billing: check your total sales and calculated costs, download order reports and invoices for the precise billing period.

 

If there are changes to your billing information such as company address, phone number, etc., or you’ve changed your email address under the My Profile section, this information will only be reflected in new invoices. The invoices you received earlier cannot be updated with new information.

Configure settings

Under the Settings tab, you can update your payment and billing details.

Payment settings

You can opt for a debit/credit card, PayPal, or Bank Transfer (for Annual Plans only) as a payment method. The payment will be taken automatically once the new billing period starts. You will be emailed an invoice after the payment is collected.

Billing settings

The email you enter in your Billing Settings will be used to send you copies of your invoices.